Music City

PBR Corporate
Professional Bull Riders



NASHVILLE, Tenn. (July 15, 2022) – Wade Sapp dropped a new single today, “The Boys We Were” ahead of his July 29 album release, Radio Check. Penned by Wade, this song tells the true story of how his brother ended up in prison and features Colter Wall’s one-of-a-kind gruff voice playing the friend that talked the fated brother into committing the crime. This single is the final drop before fans will be able to hear Wade’s debut 11-track release in full. As the sole writer of nearly his entire album, Wade’s storytelling knows no bounds and introduces him to the public as an edgy, neo-traditional artist that is here to stay. Pre-save Radio Check and listen to “The Boys We Were” here: 


“This song is about me and my brother; who we were before, who we are now and who we may be after his incarceration,” says Sapp.


 In the cobwebs of my abused brain it was north caroline

 The last time that I saw his face ‘fore he pissed away his prime

 No matter how I try to fight he drops into my dreams

 The nightmare veers towards violence

 And I’m awakened by the scenes

 And to think


Radio Check is an introduction to the different sounds and influences fans can expect from Wade moving forward. Wade’s previous singles leading up to his album have received support from various press outlets, and fans are excited to finally be able to listen to the music they have fallen in love with at his live shows. To stay up to date with Wade, please visit or follow him on InstagramTikTokFacebookYouTube and Twitter


 Radio Check Track Listing:

 1. S.O.B (Wade Sapp)

 2. Beer Drinkin’ Blues (Rocky Bill Ford)

 3. Recently Single (Wade Sapp)

 4. Keep On Truckin’ (Wade Sapp)

 5. Radio Check (Wade Sapp)

 6. The Boys We Were ft. Colter Wall (Wade Sapp)

 7. Smoke (Wade Sapp)

 8. Angeline (Wade Sapp)

 9. Bleeding Blue (Wade Sapp)

 10. Ten Women (Wade Sapp)

 11. At Ease (Wade Sapp)


About Wade Sapp

 Wade Sapp is making authentic country music for a new generation. While steeped in tradition, Sapp blends influences from rock, folk, and soul into his songwriting. At the age of 8, moving from the small south Florida town of Okeechobee to suburban Marietta, GA, was a big change. But it was then Wade was exposed to more styles of music and eventually taught himself how to play guitar. As he got older, he started a band and began playing bars and clubs around Atlanta, eventually expanding to the southeast. After 7 years of paying his dues in the region, he decided it was time to take the next step in his career and make a move to Nashville. Since relocating in 2016, Wade has established himself as one of country music’s most exciting and promising stars. Over the past few years, he has played all over the U.S., opening for Colter Wall as well as perfecting his show on headliner dates. Now at long last, Wade is gearing up to release his debut album Radio Check-in 2022!