Music City

PBR Corporate
Professional Bull Riders


NASHVILLE, Tenn. (June 17, 2022) – Country singer Wade Sapp announced his debut album, Radio Check, will be released in July and dropped a new single, “Beer Drinkin’ Blues” today! Written by Rocky Bill Ford, Wade originally heard Eddie Noack’s version and decided to cut it and add his own flair. Though Sapp has built a fan base touring and playing festivals, he has yet to put out a full project until this summer, and this 11-track release is highly anticipated by his fans. This new single will be available to anyone who pre-orders the upcoming record. Pre-save Radio Check here!: Listen to “Beer Drinkin’ Blues” here!: 

“I was on Willie Nelson’s ranch in Texas when my friend Jace showed me this song off an old Eddie Noack album. It was written by Rocky Bill Ford way back in 1950 but it resonated with my life so much that I recorded it,” says Wade.


Radio Check is a sampling of the different sounds and influences fans can expect from Wade. After embarking on a European tour with Ian Noe and then Elizabeth Cook, Wade has been growing his following organically and people are falling for his genuine songwriting. Wade’s previous singles, “Smoke” and “Keep on Truckin‘”  have received support from SiriusXM Outlaw Country, Wide Open Country, Holler Country, Saving Country Music, Whiskey Riff, Country Pickinz, Worlds of Country and more. To stay up to date with Wade, please visit or follow him on InstagramTikTokFacebookYouTube and Twitter


Radio Check Track Listing:
1. S.O.B (Wade Sapp)
2. Beer Drinkin’ Blues (Rocky Bill Ford)
3. Recently Single (Wade Sapp)
4. Keep On Truckin’ (Wade Sapp)
5. Radio Check (Wade Sapp)
6. The Boys We Were ft. Colter Wall (Wade Sapp)
7. Smoke (Wade Sapp)
8. Angeline (Wade Sapp)
9. Bleeding Blue (Wade Sapp)
10. Ten Women (Wade Sapp)
11. At Ease (Wade Sapp)

About Wade Sapp
Wade Sapp is making authentic country music for a new generation. While steeped in tradition, Sapp blends influences from rock, folk and soul into his songwriting. At the age of 8, moving from the small south Florida town of Okeechobee to suburban Marietta, GA was a big change. But it was then Wade was exposed to more styles of music and eventually taught himself how to play guitar. As he got older, he started a band and began playing bars and clubs around Atlanta, eventually expanding to the southeast. After 7 years of paying his dues in the region, he decided it was time to take the next step in his career and make the move to Nashville. Since relocating in 2016, Wade has established himself as one of country music’s most exciting and promising stars. Over the past few years, he has played all over the U.S. opening for Colter Wall as well as perfecting his show on headliner dates. Now at long last, Wade is gearing up to release his debut album Radio Check in 2022!