Music City

PBR Corporate
Professional Bull Riders

Rafael Jose de Brito Wins Round 1 of PBR Unleash The Beast Event in Albany, New York

2016 PBR World Champion Cooper Davis extends lead atop race for 2023 world title with Top 15 finish in the opening round of the PBR Albany Invitational

ALBANY, N.Y. – As the PBR’s (Professional Bull Riders) elite Unleash The Beast returned to Albany, New York, Thursday night for the first time in more than 14 years, 18 riders delivered scores in the opening round of the PBR Albany Invitational, and none was more dominant than Rafael Jose de Brito (Potirendaba, Brazil). Reaching the requisite 8 for a commanding 88.25 points, Brito won the opening round of the event and solidified his rank inside the Top 5 in the race for the 2023 PBR World Championship.


As one of the final riders to leave the chutes inside MVP Arena, Brito was tasked with J&M’s Yukon (Hookin’ W Ranch). Matching the powerful animal athlete jump-for-jump, Brito reached the whistle for 88.25 points to claim the Round 1 win.


The golden effort garnered Brito a crucial 28 Unleash The Beast points. While he remained No. 4 in the standings, he climbed within 82.5 points of the top position.

Current No. 1 and 2016 PBR World Champion Cooper Davis (Jasper, Texas) added to his lead courtesy of an eleventh-place finish in Round 1 of the PBR Albany Invitational.


Davis bested Cousin Eddy (Shuler Bucking Bulls) for 86.25 points to net 9 points in his quest for his second gold buckle. After beginning the event 21.5 points ahead of Daniel Keeping (Montague, Texas), Davis will begin Championship Friday with a 30.5-point lead.


Keeping was unable to gain on Davis after being bucked off by Pneu Dart’s Black Label (Mike Miller Bucking Bulls).


Fresh off his career-first Unleash The Beast event win at the most recent tour stop in Manchester, New Hampshire, Andrew Alvidrez (Seminole, Texas) logged his fourth consecutive ride to finish second in Round 1.


The charismatic Texan earned the podium finish after making a business decision. While he made the 8 aboard Red Scorpion (Mike Miller Bucking Bulls), Alvidrez accepted a re-ride after being marked just 71 points.


Alvidrez then went to work against Skull Crusher (Shuler Bucking Bulls). Bringing the energetic Empire State crowd to its feet, Alvidrez proved the more dominant athlete, covering the bull for 87.5 points.


He left MVP Arena having earned 18 Unleash The Beast points. While Alvidrez retained his No. 3 rank, he climbed within 46 points of No. 1 Davis.


Tate Pollmeier (Fort Scott, Kansas) was third, netting 17 Unleash The Beast points.


Chasing his first PBR World Finals qualification in May, Pollmeier rode Choc Tease (Cord McCoy/BuzzBallz LLC/McCoy Rodeo) for 87.25 points.


Rounding out the Top 5 and tying for fourth was Colten Fritzlan (Rifle, Colorado) and Manoelito de Souza Junior (Itamira, Brazil). Each registered an 87-point score to collect 15.5 Unleash The Beast points.


Fritzlan earned his score atop Crossover (Shuler Bucking Bulls), while Souza conquered Smooth Over It (Shuler Bucking Bulls).

The PBR Albany Invitational will conclude with Round 2 and the championship round on Friday, Dec. 30. The action gets underway at 7:45 p.m. EST.


PBR RidePass on Pluto TV will offer re-airs and on-demand replays of every PBR Unleash The Beast event. PBR RidePass is available on desktops, laptops and mobile devices via www.pluto.tvClick here for on-demand PBR programming.

PBR Unleash The Beast
PBR Albany Invitational
MVP Arena – Albany, New York
Event Leaders (Round 1-Round 2-Round 3-Event Aggregate-Event Points)

  1. Rafael Jose de Brito, 88.25-0-0-88.25-28 Points.
  2. Andrew Alvidrez, 87.5-0-0-87.50-18 Points.
  3. Tate Pollmeier, 87.25-0-0-87.25-17 Points.
  4. Colten Fritzlan, 87-0-0-87.00-15.5 Points.

(tie). Manoelito de Souza Junior, 87-0-0-87.00-15.5 Points.

  1. Dalton Kasel, 86.75-0-0-86.75-13 Points.

(tie). Silvano Alves, 86.75-0-0-86.75-13 Points.

(tie). Koltin Hevalow, 86.75-0-0-86.75-13 Points.

  1. Keyshawn Whitehorse, 86.5-0-0-86.50-10.5 Points.

(tie). Boudreaux Campbell, 86.5-0-0-86.50-10.5 Points.

  1. Cooper Davis, 86.25-0-0-86.25-9 Points.
  2. Thiago Salgado, 86-0-0-86.00-8 Points.
  3. Rafael Henrique dos Santos, 85.25-0-0-85.25-8 Points.
  4. Bob Mitchell, 85-0-0-85.00-8 Points.
  5. Marcelo Procopio Pereira, 84.75-0-0-84.75-8 Points.
  6. Braidy Randolph, 82.75-0-0-82.75-8 Points.
  7. Jesse Petri, 80.5-0-0-80.50-8 Points.
  8. Casey Roberts, 69.25-0-0-69.25

Daniel Keeping, 0-0-0-0.00

Brady Oleson, 0-0-0-0.00

Luciano De Castro, 0-0-0-0.00

Mason Taylor, 0-0-0-0.00

Kaique Pacheco, 0-0-0-0.00

Eduardo Aparecido, 0-0-0-0.00

Chase Outlaw, 0-0-0-0.00

Junior Patrik Souza, 0-0-0-0.00

Derek Kolbaba, 0-0-0-0.00

Wyatt Rogers, 0-0-0-0.00

Dener Barbosa, 0-0-0-0.00

João Henrique Lucas, 0-0-0-0.00

Eli Vastbinder, 0-0-0-0.00

Daylon Swearingen, 0-0-0-0.00

João Ricardo Vieira, 0-0-0-0.00

Ezekiel Mitchell, 0-0-0-0.00

Cole Fischer, 0-0-0-0.00

Taylor Allen, 0-0-0-0.00