Music City

PBR Corporate
Professional Bull Riders

Nashville Stampede Sign Three-Time PBR World Champion Silvano Alves

Alves and the Stampede will debut in Nashville Aug. 19-21 when the team hosts Stampede Days at Bridgestone Arena

NASHVILLE, Tenn. – The Nashville Stampede, Music City’s first-ever professional bull riding team set to compete in the inaugural PBR (Professional Bull Riders) Team Series, announced today that the team has signed three-time PBR World Champion Silvano Alves (Pilar do Sul, Brazil) via free agency.


As one of the sport’s legends, Alves has his name firmly etched in the PBR record books, as the first rider to win consecutive PBR World Championships in 2011 and 2012.


Moreover, he is one of only two three-time PBR World Champions, winning a third title in 2014 to match Adriano Moraes (1994, 2001 and 2006). During that third gold buckle campaign, Alves also set the record for logging 24 consecutive rides on the elite tour.


Adding to his long list of accomplishments, Alves is also one of only two riders to be named Rookie of the Year (2010) and World Champion (2011) in consecutive years.


The affable Brazilian has also won more than $6.3 million in career earnings, ranking him second amongst all-time money earners.


During the 2022 individual season, Alves qualified for his 13th consecutive PBR World Finals concluding the campaign ranked No. 39 in the world.


Since the PBR World Finals in May, Alves has been a consistent force on the Challenger Series, registering seven Top 10 finishes across 11 entered events.


Alves joins fellow PBR World Champion and first round Draft pick Kaique Pacheco, along with 12-time PBR World Finals qualifier Ryan Dirteater, who unretired to compete in PBR Teams, on the talent-packed Stampede roster, coached by two-time PBR World Champion Justin McBride.


The Nashville lineup also includes Dener BarbosaManoelito de Souza JuniorJoao Henrique LucasDustin OrtizFernando Henrique NovaisJaxton MortensenLucas Fideles SouzaMason Moody and Thiago Salgado.

The Nashville Stampede will make their hometown debut Aug. 19-21 when they host the league’s seven other teams for Stampede Days at Bridgestone Arena. 


The bull riding action for the 2022 PBR Team Series’ Stampede Days at Bridgestone Arena begins at 7:45 p.m. CDT on Friday, August 19, 6:45 p.m. CDT on Saturday, August 20, and 12:15 p.m. CDT on Sunday, August 21.


Prior to Friday’s event, fans will be brought a concert from reigning Rocky Mountain Music Entertainer of the Year Chancel Williams starting at 6:30 p.m.


Tickets for the three-day event are on-sale now, and start at $20, taxes and fees not included. Tickets can be purchased online at and, at the Bridgestone Arena Box Office, or by calling PBR customer service at 1-800-732-1727.


Three-day ticket packages will also be available, offering fans up to a 25% discount on select price levels.


The Nashville Stampede will also hold a two-day, free-to-attend fan festival prior to the bull riding on Aug. 19-20, featuring non-stop musical performances. The Stampede Days fan festival will begin at 1:00 p.m. on Friday, August 19, and 11:00 a.m. on Saturday, August 20 at 11:00 a.m.


Performers for Friday, August 19 include Shelby Darrall (1:00 p.m.), Walker Montgomery (2:00 p.m.), Catie Offerman (3:00 p.m.), Noah Hicks (4:00 p.m.) and Charly Reynolds (5:00 p.m.), while the lineup for Saturday, August 20 is headlined by John Haywood (11: 00 a.m.), Carson Beyer (12:00 p.m.), Kimberly Kelly (1:00 p.m.), Will Jones (2:30 p.m.), Mae Estes (3:30 p.m.) and Chancie Neal (4:15 p.m.).


For more information about Nashville Stampede, visit Stampede on Facebook, @NashvilleStampede on Instagram, or @Nash_Stampede on Twitter.


About the Nashville Stampede:

Nashville Stampede are based at Bridgestone Arena in Nashville, Tennessee, where the team will hold its inaugural Stampede Days homestand on August 19-21, 2022, the fourth event of the 10-event PBR Team Series regular season. The Stampede are coached by two-time PBR World Champion Justin McBride. Under the leadership of General Manager Tina Battock, the Stampede are owned by Morris Communications Company, LLC (MCC), which is part of a privately held company with diversified holdings in media, real estate, property development and agribusiness. MCC is based in Augusta, Georgia. MCC’s current media holdings include Morris Media Network (MMN) which reaches millions of consumers with diversified content brands in print, digital, products and live events including Western Horseman, Barrel Horse News, Quarter Horse News, Road to the Horse, EquiStat and the National Barrel Horse Association. A portfolio of lifestyle publications and digital assets serve outdoor/sporting/travel enthusiasts with Alaska Magazine, MilepostGray’s Sporting Journal, Charlotte Magazine, Orlando Magazine, Savannah Magazine, Where Visitor publications and more, including the Nashville Stampede, one of eight founding teams in the new PBR Team Series.

About the PBR (Professional Bull Riders) Team Series:

The PBR Team Series is an elite new league that will feature the world’s top bull riders competing on teams in five-on-five bull riding games during an 11-event season beginning in July and culminating in a team championship at T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas November 4-6.  During the 2022 season, each of the eight teams representing teams in Austin, TX; Fort Worth, TX; Glendale, AZ; Kansas City, MO; Nashville, TN; Oklahoma City, OK; Ridgedale, MO; and Winston-Salem, NC will host a three-day homestand.  There will also be neutral site games in Cheyenne, WY and Anaheim, CA. To determine team rosters, the league held a rider draft on May 23 prior to start of the 2022 season among any bull riders who have declared for the draft during a league eligibility window. The PBR Team Series builds on the existing structure of professional bull riding with the same basic rules for judging and scoring qualified 8-second bull rides. Events will be staged in a tournament-style format with all teams competing in head-to-head matchups against a different opponent each day. Each game will feature five riders per team squaring off against another team. Full team rosters will be comprised of seven riders on the core roster and three practice squad members. The team with the highest aggregate score of qualified rides among its riders will be declared the winner of each game. The event winner will be the team with the most game wins across an event, with a special bonus round designed as a tie-breaker to determine final event standings. All PBR Team Series events will be carried on either the CBS Television Network, streaming live on Paramount+, CBS Sports Network, or RidePass on PlutoTV.