Music City

PBR Corporate
Professional Bull Riders

Country Artist Raleigh Keegan Takes Listeners on Journey Through Cities on Upcoming EP, A Tale of 7 Cities, Due Out June 24

Raleigh Keegan Shares Real and Personal City-Inspired Stories on ‘A Tale of 7 Cities’

Raleigh Keegan

Raleigh Keegan Press Photo

[Photo: Courtesy of Aristo PR | Download PNG]

(Nashville, Tenn. – April 19, 2022) – Rising Country artist Raleigh Keegan, has officially announced the release of his upcoming EPA Tale of 7 Citiesdue out June 24. The EP finds Keegan taking his listeners on a musical journey traveling far and wide, with city-inspired tracks that are retrospective and engaging. Pre-save A Tale of 7 Cities here!

A Tale of 7 Cities serves as Keegan’s third EP and is a collection of eight focal tracks plus one bonus track, all of which are co-written by Keegan. With the release of three singles off the EP thus far, including “New to Nashville,” “Send My Love to Lexington,” and the most recent release, “Cold Day in Tucson,” Keegan has given fans a first-listen of what to expect from the remaining body of work. The Tucson-driven track was released in March and is a reflection of a visit Keegan once had on your not-so-typical chilly day in Tucson (home to Keegan’s brother). The song was co-written alongside Mark Narmore and Alex Dooley. Listen to “Cold Day in Tucson” here and watch the new lyric video for the track here.

Excited about the summer release, Keegan emphasizes, “’A Tale of 7 Cities’ is full of stories that are both personal and imaginations of my mind. Some of the stories are completely true to me, but unlike my past records that have been entirely personal, I wanted to write from a different character’s viewpoint to stretch my creativity and come up with something I hadn’t done before. The record weaves in and out of love, heartbreaks, missing home, and the struggles of being an artist in a city full of dreams. This record captures my artistic vision in a way I am really proud of and showcases what I want to do, namely make creative country music for the world.”

A Tale of 7 Cities comes on the heels of Keegan’s critically acclaimed debut album, Clocks Roll Forward (2021). It features songwriting from Ryan BrisottiDaniel LeathersichDanielle BlakeyKelly McKay, and others. Keegan takes on a new genre of creative country, elevating and stretching his songwriting and authentic lyricism. The idea for A Tale of 7 Cities fell into Keegan’s lap after realizing similarities in his accumulation of unreleased music. With several city-titled tracks already underway, Keegan was inspired, spinning the title of the classic “A Tale of Two Cities” and creating both a real and fictional map of songs for his fans to explore.


Born in an Ohio State Penitentiary, Keegan’s songwriting often pulls from his unconventional upbringing. Keegan’s mother was incarcerated due to drug charges, and he was adopted a few days later into a large loving family in Ohio. As Keegan grew older, he and his birth mother met and began developing a relationship. However, she tragically passed away from cancer two years later. Keegan often speaks of his mother’s brave decision for him to have a better life.

As an independent artist, Keegan holds an overwhelming amount of drive. He once sold his house to pay for his first EP and booked over 150 shows per year on his own in the first three years of his career (including an opening slot for Keith Urban). He has since grown his loyal social media fan base to nearly 150K followers and has more than 200K monthly listeners across platforms.

For more information, visit his official website and follow him on FacebookInstagramTwitter, and YouTube.

A Tale of 7 Cities Track Listing:

  1. “Cold Day in Tucson” (Raleigh Keegan, Mark Narmore, and Alex Dooley)
  2. “Send My Love to Lexington” (Raleigh Keegan, Dan Wilson, and Cassidy Lynn)
  3. “How’s the View in New York City” (Raleigh Keegan, Danielle Blakey)
  4. “New to Nashville” (Raleigh Keegan, Daniel Leathersich, and Ryan Brisotti)
  5. “Paris Wheel” (Raleigh Keegan, Mark Narmore, and Alex Dooley)
  6. “Lonely Night in LA” (Raleigh Keegan and Rick Huckaby)
  7. “Miss Me Memphis” (Raleigh Keegan, Kelly McKay, and Chad Judd)
  8. “Where My Home Is” (Raleigh Keegan, Daniel Leathersich, and Ryan Brisotti)
  9. Bonus Track: “Lost in Vegas” (Raleigh Keegan, Alex Dooley, and James Robert Webb)

“Cold Day in Tucson”
Raleigh’s Most Recent Release 
Cover Art | 
Download Here