Music City

PBR Corporate
Professional Bull Riders

Connor Daly Announces New Album “Colors Fade” and Debut Single "You In Tennessee"

Pre-save “You In Tennessee” Here

Colors Fade Album Cover

(Nashville, Tennessee – June 13, 2024) – Rising artist Connor Daly is excited to announce the release of his new album Colors Fade on July 26, 2024, across all major streaming platforms. The album features twelve tracks all written by Daly, showcasing his storytelling prowess and musical versatility.


Excited about the release, Daly states, “I’m thrilled to share ‘Colors Fade’ with everyone. This album is a reflection of my journey and the stories I’ve gathered along the way. Each song holds a piece of my heart, and I hope listeners find their own stories within these tracks.”


The first single from the album, “You In Tennessee,” will be released on June 15. This heartfelt country ballad captures the essence of longing and love rooted in a specific place. It tells the story of a 23-year-old narrator who, despite being enticed by the allure of global adventures and majestic sights, finds the greatest joy in the simple pleasure of being with a loved one in Tennessee. The song paints vivid imagery of familiar streets, orange sunsets, and the profound happiness found in the presence of a cherished partner.


The new single, “You In Tennessee,” comes on the heels of Daly’s most recent release, “Ain’t Got A Cape.” “Ain’t Got a Cape” is a song about love, loss, and the painful acknowledgment of one’s limitations in the face of another’s struggles. Daly captures the crispness of fall and the bittersweet memories of a past love. The official music video for “Ain’t Got A Cape,” filmed in cooperation with the Ashland Police and Fire Department and produced by Charlotte Avenue Entertainment, adds a visual narrative to the heartfelt ballad and is available to watch here.


The highly anticipated full-length album includes songs co-produced by Kyle Lewis and Todd Tidwell such as “Colors Fade,” “Cycle Of Us,” “Fallin’ For My Friend,” “Roots,” “She’s My Summer Sky,” and “You In Tennessee.” Additionally, tracks including “Ain’t Got A Cape,” “Black And Blue,” “Fake One Tear” (featuring Mary Heather Hickman), “Get Used To This,” “My Name,” and “Worked Harder” were produced by William Gawley.

Track List for Colors Fade:

  1. “Ain’t Got A Cape”
  2. “She’s My Summer Sky”
  3. “Roots”
  4. “Fake One Tear” (feat. Mary Heather Hickman)
  5. “You In Tennessee”
  6. “Colors Fade”
  7. “Cycle of Us”
  8. “Get Used To This”
  9. “My Name”
  10. “Black and Blue”
  11. “Fallin’ For My Friend
  12. “Worked Harder”

Raised in Northern Virginia, Daly grew up playing sports and music. He was the Virginia High School (5A) state champion in discus, earning a spot on the track and field team at George Mason University, where he competed throughout college. Alongside his athletic pursuits, he played classical guitar, developing a cascading fingerpicking style that shines through in his songs today. After his first year in college, Daly turned to songwriting more fully, and in 2019 recorded some demos and fell in love with “the process of bringing my own songs to life.”


Now at 25, with more than 100 songs in his catalog, he continues to develop his craft. Daly released multiple singles throughout 2023 and has performed regularly in local venues near his home in Fairfax and at songwriter rounds in Nashville. With musical influences including Jason Isbell, Zach Bryan, Tyler Childers, and Ed Sheeran, Daly has cultivated a knack for delivering his songs with emotional resonance.


For more information and to stay updated on Connor Daly visit and follow him on his social media platforms including InstagramFacebook, and Tik Tok.

Connor Daly Press Photograph Photograph Credit: Jeremy Ryan

Connor Daly
“Ain’t Got A Cape”