Music City

PBR Corporate
Professional Bull Riders

Brett Kissel Releases the Fourth and Final Album of "The Compass Project” – “North Album”

Release Follows Brand New Holiday Track “I Want A Massey Ferguson For Christmas”

“North Album” Cover Art

(Nashville, TN – December 1, 2023) Multi-CCMA award-winning country artist Brett Kissel has unveiled the fourth and final album from his ambitious musical endeavor “The Compass Project” titled North Album. Encompassing a collection of Kissel’s greatest hits from the past decade performed live in Summerside, PEI, the album celebrates the incredible work of his career infusing the energy from his dynamic performances. North Album is available to stream now here.


Kissel commented on the release of the final album from “The Compass Project,” saying “I love to entertain. The stages and crowds have always given me a massive burst of energy, and the ‘North Album’ will revisit live versions of some of my biggest hits and crowd favorites.


North Album contains Kissel’s most popular songs performed live, some of which date back to his early days as a songwriter, including his label debut “Started With A Song,” which is the single that started it all for Kissel. Other tracks on the album that have garnered millions of streams and climbed the radio charts include “Make A Life, Not A Living,” “Drink About Me,” “Anthem,” and more.


At the top of 2023, Kissel embarked on his most ambitious endeavor yet with “The Compass Project” – a four-part album experience that showcases various themes and Kissel’s versatility as a musician and songwriter. The first part, South Album, is “Classic Brett” which featured contemporary tracks that fans will enjoy singing along to. East Album contained more of a spotlight on his acoustic, laid-back side. West Album brought in the southern twang and classic country that Kissel loves to perform. Now, North Album allows fans to listen to Kissel’s greatest hits performed live.


Brett Kissel, a prominent figure in the Canadian music scene, has achieved remarkable success in his home country. Known for his charismatic personality, dynamic stage presence, and unique music style, Kissel has soared to the top of the Canadian Country music charts. With 22 CCMA awards, three JUNO awards (equivalent to the American Grammy), two Gold-certified albums, a Platinum record, 10 Gold singles, and an impressive track record of 15 top-10 radio hits, his talent and popularity are undeniable. Kissel has toured with Brad Paisley and Garth Brooks and collaborated with music stars Charley Pride, Dave Mustaine, Nelly, 98°, and Cooper Alan.


Kissel recently released his new holiday track, “I Want A Massy Ferguson For Christmas,” along with a music video. The track can be downloaded here, and the video can be viewed here.


He is currently on the road with “The Compass Tour” which continues to roll out new dates across Canada for 2023 and 2024. Tickets are available now here.


For more information about Brett Kissel, visit his website or follow him on InstagramFacebookX, and TikTok.


North Album Track Listing:

  1. “We Were That Song (Live)”
  2. “A Few Good Stories (Live)”
  3. “3-2-1 (Live)”
  4. “Make A Life, Not A Living (Live)”
  5. “Drink About Me (Live)”
  6. “Tough People Do (Live)”
  7. “I Didn’t Fall In Love With Your Hair (Live)”
  8. “Cecilia (Live)”
  9. “Airwaves (Live)”
  10. “Started With A Song (Live)”
  11. “Thank God I’m A Country Boy (Live)”
  12. “Anthem (Live)”


Photograph Credit: Ben Dartnell