Music City

PBR Corporate
Professional Bull Riders

Alex Cerqueira Overtakes Event Lead at PBR Ocean City Classic with Runner-Up Finish in Round 2

Dylan Smith wins Round 2 at the Ocean City Inlet

OCEAN CITY, Md. – In front of a raucous Saturday night crowd, just steps from the Atlantic Ocean, Alex Cerqueira (Iguatemi, Brazil) continued to ride supreme, delivering a second-place finish in Round 2 of the PBR (Professional Bull Riders) Challenger Series event to overtake the lead for the PBR Ocean City Classic.


Cerqueira began Round 2 second on the event leaderboard after covering Ready Teddy (Blake Sharp) for 84.5 points in the opening round. As one of the final riders to leave the chutes on Saturday, Cerqueira, who rides for the Florida Freedom in the separate PBR Teams league, took on Peterbilt (Blake Sharp/Michael Floyd).


Remaining in perfect time with the bovine athlete, Cerqueira improved to a perfect 2-for-2, awarded 84 points to finish second in the round and overtake the event lead. The qualified ride also garnered Cerqueira 28 Challenger Global points.


Eric Henrique Domingos (Perola, Brazil) is now second at the PBR Ocean City Classic.


Following his Round 1 win on Friday, earned for his 86-point ride on Banana Slide (Lucas Manning Bucking Bulls), Domingos remained perfect in Round 2 when he topped The Fray (Mike Miller Bucking Bulls) for 81 points.


The fifth-best score of Round 2 earned Domingos an additional 19 Challenger Global points.


As the final rider to be flawless in Ocean City, Dylan Smith (Ararat, Virginia) is third following the first two rounds of competition.


Smith struck in Round 1, marked 75 points on S&R Hollywood (Lucas Manning Bucking Bulls). He then climbed the leaderboard in the second round when he conquered Armageddon (Dave Martin/Mike Miller Bucking Bulls) for 86.5 points.


The high-marked ride of Round 2 netted Smith 38 Challenger Global points.

Veteran contender Michael Lane (Tazewell, Virginia) rebounded in Round 2, finishing third to surge to fourth at the PBR Ocean City Classic.


Despite bucking off Washita Red (Blake Sharp/UB Bucking Company) in 3.63 seconds in Round 1, Lane returned in new form for Round 2.


Drawing Dan Post Boots (Mike Miller Bucking Bulls), Lane covered the animal athlete with ease for 82.5 points, earning him 22 Challenger Global points.


Maurico Moreira (Gaviao Peixoto, Brazil) rounds out the event’s Top 5 in fifth after delivering a clutch score in Round 2.


Making the 8 on Shark Tank (Lucky E Rodeo) for 81.5 points, Mauricio left the Ocean City Inlet having earned 20 Challenger Global points.


Action for the PBR Ocean City Classic concludes with Round 3 and the championship round on Sunday, June 2. Action gets underway at 2:00 p.m. ET. Tickets are still available and can be purchased online at and PBR.comor by calling PBR customer service at 1-800-732-1727.


PBR RidePass on Pluto TV will offer re-airs and on-demand replays of every PBR Challenger Series event. PBR RidePass is available on desktops, laptops and mobile devices via www.pluto.tvClick here for on-demand PBR programming.

PBR Challenger Series
PBR Ocean City Classic
Ocean City Inlet – Ocean City, Maryland
Event Leaders (Round 1-Round 2-Round 3-Round 4-Event Aggregate-Event Points)

  1. Alex Cerqueira, 84.5-84-0-0-168.50-56 Points.
  2. Eric Henrique Domingos, 86-81-0-0-167.00-57 Points.
  3. Dylan Smith, 75-86.5-0-0-161.50-50 Points.
  4. Michael Lane, 0-82.5-0-0-82.50-22 Points.
  5. Mauricio Gulla Moreira, 0-81.5-0-0-81.50-20 Points.
  6. Cody McCandless, 80-0-0-0-80.00-22 Points.
  7. Cladson Rodolfo, 0-70.5-0-0-70.50-9 Points.
  8. Wyatt Rogers, 0-70-0-0-70.00-8 Points.
  9. Ednélio Almeida, 65-0-0-0-65.00-11 Points.

Brandon Chambers, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Elijah Monnett, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Perry Schrock, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Claudio Montanha Jr., 0-0-0-0-0.00

Eli Vastbinder, 0-0-0-0-0.00

João Paulo Fernandes, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Jaxton Mortensen, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Elizmar Jeremias, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Dustin Herman, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Alvaro Ariel, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Tyler Manor, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Cole Trivette, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Julio Cesar Marques, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Kane Taylor, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Alvin Detweiler, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Marcus Mast, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Eder Barbosa, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Alex Jenks, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Justin Ethridge, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Jake Morinec, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Dustin Martinez, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Arthur Antonialle, 0-0-0-0-0.00

José de Castro, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Nick Garramone, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Charlie Hayes, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Pokey Houghton, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Bennie Shetler, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Photograph Courtesy of Andre Silva Photography